Mission Opportunities

Benevolence Offerings

Resources for food, clothing, shelter, and transportation needs in emergency situations are provided for the needy persons who come to our church office seeking help. This is not a budgeted item, and individual donations are necessary for this specific fund in order to keep it operational. All funds are distributed through a voucher system under the supervision of the pastor. During the seasons of Christmas and Easter, we receive special offerings that are distributed by our pastors to local agencies and individuals in need. You can also contribute to the “Pastor’s Benevolent Fund” (used in the same manner) anytime throughout the year.
Contact: Sky McCracken 422-4002, ext. 112, smccracken@jacksonfumc.org

Mission Trips

FUMC usually takes several mission trips a year. Some are international and others are quite close. We have served in Haiti, Nicaragua, Mexico, Belize, and the Gulf Coast. We are always open to new opportunities for trips.
Contact: Lorie White 731-410-6876, oakrunners@aol.com

Monday Mission Group

Every month, a group of volunteers travel to local mission sites such as RIFA, Birth Choice, and Reelfoot Rural Ministries for service projects, fellowship, and lunch. This is a wonderful opportunity to be a part of smaller projects such as sorting clothes, cleaning, delivering toys and food, and much more.
Contact: Kaye Hill 427-3653 kayebakk@eplus.net or Sue Harvey 668-8289 suebabyt@aol.com

Operation Hope

A neighborhood ministry is a faith-based non-profit that enhances the lives of families through supplying childcare, food, and beyond.
Contact:  Mark Johnstone, mark@johnstonegroup.net; T. Robert Hill, trhill@hillboren.com

Birth Choice

A Christ-centered facility offering women with an unplanned pregnancy a premier pregnancy diagnostic medical clinic, compassionate counseling, information, and a thrift store, too.
Contact: Kaye Hill, kayebakk@eplus.net

Care Center

A home where homeless women and children can stay in a safe environment
Contact:  Allison & John Havercamp, ahavercamp99@yahoo.com or jhavercamp99@yahoo.com; Brad Denton, brad.denton@tn.usda.gov

Youth Town

Christ-centered residential treatment facility for boys and girls 12 to 18.
Contact:  Eliza Forbes, elizaforbes1@gmail.com; Les Jaco, lesjaco@eplus.net

Aspell Recovery Center

Reaches out to the suffering alcoholic, addict, and those with co-occurring disorders with compassion… uses a holistic approach and works with families.
Contact:  Les Jaco, lesjaco@eplus.net

Parkview Learning Center

A public, alternative, coed school with 44 students in grades 6 – 12.
Contact:  T. Robert Hill, trhill@hillboren.com

WRAP

For 40 years, has devoted its energy to passionately advocating for survivors of domestic and sexual violence.
Contact:  Denise Stuart, dstuart@aeneas.net; Greg Stuart, stuart.gj@pg.com; Molly Rheney, mmjr15@hotmail.com;  Les Jaco, lesjaco@eplus.net

The Dream Center

Assists women and women with children in breaking the cycle of homelessness.  They rebuild lives, restore hope, and renew dreams through Biblical principles.
Contact:  Carolyn Vaughn, csvaughan2@hotmail.com; Paula Butler, pbutler300@gmail.com; Alicia Franco, aliciabfranco@aol.com

Hannah’s Hope

This non-pro-fit missional agency of the Memphis Annual Conference is a licensed child-placing agency, provides pregnancy counseling and professional adoption services to its clients.
Contact: Kaye Hill 427-3653 kayebakk@eplus.net